All the regions – Mt Kenya, Ukambani, Rift Valley, Coast, NortheEastern, Nyanza and Western – will be well represented in the Cabinet of President William Ruto. We exclude Nairobi because it is home to Kenyans from across the country.

The Head of State unveiled his nominees to the Cabinet this afternoon, 27th September, and regional balance was considered.

This is how Cabinet positions were distributed.

Mt Kenya Region

Njuguna Ndung’u – National Treasury

Kithure Kindiki – Interior and National Administration.

Moses Kuria – Trade, Investment and Industry

Mithika Linturi – Agriculture and Livestock Development

Rebecca Miano – EAC, ASALs and Regional Development

Alice Wahome – Water, Sanitation and Irrigation.

Zachariah Mwangi Njeru – Lands, Housing and Urban Development

Rift Valley Region

Soipan Tuya – Environment and Forestry

Kipchumba Murkomen – Roads, Transport and Public Works

Simon Chelugui – Cooperatives and MSME Development

Davis Chirchir – Energy and Petroleum

Florence Bore – Labour and Social Protection

Western Region

Musalia Mudavadi – Prime Cabinet Secretary.

Susan Wafula – Health

Ababu Namwamba – Youth Affairs, Sports and The Arts.

Coast Region

Aisha Jumwa – Public Service, Gender and Affirmative Action

Salim Mvurya – Mining, Blue Economy and Maritime Affairs

Ukambani Region

Alfred Mutua – Foreign and Diaspora Affairs

Penina Malonza – Tourism, Wildlife and Heritage

Nyanza Region

Eliud Owalo – Information, Communication and the Digital Economy

Ezekiel Machogu – Education

Northeastern Region

Aden Duale – Defence.

Story courtesy

Leave your comment