Kasarani Elects First Independent MP in 2022 General Elections

Kasarani constituency has become the first constituency to elect an independent candidate.

Gaming giants SportPesa chief executive Ronald Karauri has emerged a victor in the Kasarani parliamentary seat race.

In the hotly contested elections held on Tuesday, August 9, Karauri garnered 32,315 votes to unseat the incumbent MP MP Mercy Gakuya.

According to the provisional results, Gakuya garnered 24,967 votes to emerge third after John Njoroge who attained 30,575 votes.

Leave your comment